• Learning Forward Mississippi - Board of Directors


    Executive Director

    Sara Maghan, Pascagoula School District, retired



    J. Bradley Brumfield, Walthall County Schools, Supervisor of Instruction / Testing & Curriculum Coordinator



    Jennifer Mock, South Panola Schools, District Test Coordinator



    Leanne Long, Mississippi State University, Assistant Research Professor, Research and Curriculum Unit



    Karen Burke, Vickburg School District, retired


    Past President

    Amy Rogers, Lamar County School District, Gifted Teacher


    Region 1

    Lisa White, Mississippi Department of Education, Educator in Residence (SSIP Coordinator),
    Office of Special Education

    Brant Puckett, Pontotoc County School District, STEM / Admin 


    Region 2

    Shamethria Beamon, Sunflower County Schools 

    Laquita Moore, Tunica County Schools


    Region 3

    Betty Wilson-McSwain- McComb School District, Federal Programs Director / District Test, Coordinator, Early Learning Collaborative Coordinator

    Babette Duty, Covington County Schools, Assistant Superintendent


    Region 4

    Joe Nelson- Pass Christian School District, Principal

    Dee Dee Randall, Columbia School District, Curriculum Coordinator, DTC






    Irene Dearman, William Carey University


    MS Department of Education

    Paula Vanderford, Mississippi Department of Education

    Wendy Clemons, Bureau Director, Director of Professional Development and State Schools, Office of Professional Development

    Sebrina Palmer, Office of School Improvement, Director


    Federal Programs (MAFEPD)

    Tim Benjamin, Union County School District, Federal Programs Director